Base character preview

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Base character preview

Post by Alfreredocsil on Mon 11 Oct - 11:44:06

Okay everyone, we're pretty certain we have a base character chosen at this point. It's pixel art and the artist was Gerardo Alba who Span and Eve know from a different site.
Anyway here's an idea of what AO characters will resemble, of course these are base characters so they aren't spot on what will actually be in the game, these were used probably in a zombie shoot'em up game so roll with it okay, lol.

avatar
Alfreredocsil
THE GOD OF THIS REALM
THE GOD OF THIS REALM

Gender : Male Posts : 1402
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 1507
Location : MO

View user profile http://alagaesiaonline.superdiscussions.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Night Angel Kage on Mon 11 Oct - 11:58:50

They characters will be pretty small then. well they seem okay to me.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()



Co leader is Killer Of Shades
avatar
Night Angel Kage
I am the Off Topic Mod! Off With Thine Head!
I am the Off Topic Mod! Off With Thine Head!

Gender : Male Posts : 1001
Join date : 2010-09-28
Age : 216

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by MINDROP on Mon 11 Oct - 12:10:33

Many of us Admins want a larger version. Not sure if it will happen, but we could make these work. I am working on fitting them with weapons in my spare time.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()
I need a new sig.
avatar
MINDROP
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM

Gender : Male Posts : 2969
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 745
Location : In my own little World, population: Me!

View user profile http://armstrong.team-talk.net/index.htm

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Night Angel Kage on Mon 11 Oct - 12:13:08

That's good. What kind of weapons may I ask?

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()



Co leader is Killer Of Shades
avatar
Night Angel Kage
I am the Off Topic Mod! Off With Thine Head!
I am the Off Topic Mod! Off With Thine Head!

Gender : Male Posts : 1001
Join date : 2010-09-28
Age : 216

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by MINDROP on Mon 11 Oct - 12:35:18

oh, I am starting with the basic sword. Check the basic armour/weapons and materials in the suggestion section. The red is what Is the absolute basics in which we will need in the game.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()
I need a new sig.
avatar
MINDROP
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM

Gender : Male Posts : 2969
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 745
Location : In my own little World, population: Me!

View user profile http://armstrong.team-talk.net/index.htm

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by MINDROP on Mon 11 Oct - 16:01:26

Here is what I can not decide. Which looks better, the left, or the right?

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()
I need a new sig.
avatar
MINDROP
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM

Gender : Male Posts : 2969
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 745
Location : In my own little World, population: Me!

View user profile http://armstrong.team-talk.net/index.htm

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Night Angel Kage on Mon 11 Oct - 16:11:31

Left. You can see the sword a lot better.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()



Co leader is Killer Of Shades
avatar
Night Angel Kage
I am the Off Topic Mod! Off With Thine Head!
I am the Off Topic Mod! Off With Thine Head!

Gender : Male Posts : 1001
Join date : 2010-09-28
Age : 216

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Fallen Elf on Mon 11 Oct - 17:02:22

Yeah I like the left as well. Also, it's possible to make the base characters larger, but it would just take more time. The size of the characters doesn
t max out the pixel capacity.


Last edited by Fallen Elf on Mon 11 Oct - 17:13:37; edited 1 time in total

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()



Leader along with Alkara Thelduin of a popular guild D.E.A.S.(Du Ebrithil abr Sundavar[The Masters of Shadows]).

Future Game Moderator of Alagaesia Online.
avatar
Fallen Elf
The Fullmetal Alchemist
The Fullmetal Alchemist

Gender : Male Posts : 1355
Join date : 2010-09-23
Age : 1794
Location : Hidden, because I'm a NINJA!

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by MINDROP on Mon 11 Oct - 17:06:47

Yeah, I hop they get a bit bigger. That would help.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()
I need a new sig.
avatar
MINDROP
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM

Gender : Male Posts : 2969
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 745
Location : In my own little World, population: Me!

View user profile http://armstrong.team-talk.net/index.htm

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Durz on Mon 11 Oct - 18:26:42

I like the left as well, however if the whole thing could be bigger than I may like the right.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()

O======{}>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
avatar
Durz
Lord of the Minions
Lord of the Minions

Gender : Male Posts : 1437
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 1993
Location : Great White North

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by The Spaniard on Mon 11 Oct - 18:45:06

The biggest they can get is 32x32, and those are 30x15 I believe, and can't get any bigger than that without having to actually code in every movement, etc.
avatar
The Spaniard
GAME WARDEN
GAME WARDEN

Gender : Male Posts : 448
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 25
Location : CA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by The Spaniard on Mon 11 Oct - 18:45:21

*15x30(My bad)
avatar
The Spaniard
GAME WARDEN
GAME WARDEN

Gender : Male Posts : 448
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 25
Location : CA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by MINDROP on Mon 11 Oct - 18:47:25

Yeah, they can gain a bit of height still.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()
I need a new sig.
avatar
MINDROP
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM

Gender : Male Posts : 2969
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 745
Location : In my own little World, population: Me!

View user profile http://armstrong.team-talk.net/index.htm

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by MINDROP on Mon 11 Oct - 18:47:42

wait, nevermind.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()
I need a new sig.
avatar
MINDROP
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM

Gender : Male Posts : 2969
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 745
Location : In my own little World, population: Me!

View user profile http://armstrong.team-talk.net/index.htm

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by The Spaniard on Mon 11 Oct - 18:54:45

2 pixels is not very much xD
avatar
The Spaniard
GAME WARDEN
GAME WARDEN

Gender : Male Posts : 448
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 25
Location : CA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by MINDROP on Mon 11 Oct - 22:46:24

I realized it after I posted, but did not want to edit it. Lol.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()
I need a new sig.
avatar
MINDROP
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM

Gender : Male Posts : 2969
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 745
Location : In my own little World, population: Me!

View user profile http://armstrong.team-talk.net/index.htm

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Durz on Mon 11 Oct - 22:47:29

So they can't get bigger or they can...?? Not entirely sure

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()

O======{}>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
avatar
Durz
Lord of the Minions
Lord of the Minions

Gender : Male Posts : 1437
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 1993
Location : Great White North

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by The Spaniard on Mon 11 Oct - 23:36:44

Can't
avatar
The Spaniard
GAME WARDEN
GAME WARDEN

Gender : Male Posts : 448
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 25
Location : CA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Night Angel Kage on Tue 12 Oct - 1:05:11

No it isn't. You should still raise the height a bit.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()



Co leader is Killer Of Shades
avatar
Night Angel Kage
I am the Off Topic Mod! Off With Thine Head!
I am the Off Topic Mod! Off With Thine Head!

Gender : Male Posts : 1001
Join date : 2010-09-28
Age : 216

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by The Spaniard on Tue 12 Oct - 1:35:37

Why bother? It's already fine, the 2 extra pixels will make no difference
avatar
The Spaniard
GAME WARDEN
GAME WARDEN

Gender : Male Posts : 448
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 25
Location : CA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by MINDROP on Tue 12 Oct - 10:05:34

Yeah.it wont make a difference, so why?

I got my height and width mixed up again. lol

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()
I need a new sig.
avatar
MINDROP
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM
SPARTAN GOD OF THIS REALM

Gender : Male Posts : 2969
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 745
Location : In my own little World, population: Me!

View user profile http://armstrong.team-talk.net/index.htm

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Night Angel Kage on Tue 12 Oct - 11:11:21

Well if it won't make a difference then just leave them as they are.

I see no reason to do something that won't do anything at all.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()



Co leader is Killer Of Shades
avatar
Night Angel Kage
I am the Off Topic Mod! Off With Thine Head!
I am the Off Topic Mod! Off With Thine Head!

Gender : Male Posts : 1001
Join date : 2010-09-28
Age : 216

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Durz on Tue 12 Oct - 12:04:15

ya that numberxnumber confuses me all the time

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()

O======{}>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
avatar
Durz
Lord of the Minions
Lord of the Minions

Gender : Male Posts : 1437
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 1993
Location : Great White North

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Fallen Elf on Tue 12 Oct - 16:56:43

Yeah it does get confusing.

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()



Leader along with Alkara Thelduin of a popular guild D.E.A.S.(Du Ebrithil abr Sundavar[The Masters of Shadows]).

Future Game Moderator of Alagaesia Online.
avatar
Fallen Elf
The Fullmetal Alchemist
The Fullmetal Alchemist

Gender : Male Posts : 1355
Join date : 2010-09-23
Age : 1794
Location : Hidden, because I'm a NINJA!

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Durz on Tue 12 Oct - 20:55:35

Yuppers.
So what is this topic supposed to be about??

()====|}:::::::::::::::::::::::> <:::::::::::::::::::::::::{|====()

O======{}>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
avatar
Durz
Lord of the Minions
Lord of the Minions

Gender : Male Posts : 1437
Join date : 2010-09-20
Age : 1993
Location : Great White North

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Base character preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum